3/31/16

Hello everyone again!
It’s been another great day at the MTC and a lot has happened since then. I can now pray and bear testimony in Finnish (very roughly though), but I will take what I can get. I have grown to love my district and zone and it will be very hard to leave everyone. The heartbreak began with the russains. The russians were some of the craziest people I have ever met and we would party every time we got back to class. It was crazy, since they would do their service at the mtc cafeteria they got all of the food they wanted to take home along with food their parents would send them. Also they had noodles swords so we would be mature and hit each other with them. But it was really sad, around 5 days ago they got switched to the Madrid MTC and the new russians just aren’t the same. We have hope that the other new scandinavians will also be cool because in the next 3 weeks, we will be the old birds. But also on Easter we got a talk from Russel M Ballard (nbd). He gave a lesson in honor of a mormon history scholar who claimed that Mormons were the most Christ-centered Christians. He finished by giving a blessing to all of us as missionaries. Also sorry I want to write more but it didn’t work out today, we had a lot to do and we didn’t get our full hour).

Favorite spiritual experience of the week

Actually today when we went to the temple I didn’t think I would make it because I felt like I got food poisoning (surprise, surprise MTC) and I didn’t think I would get out of bed but I told myself I would try. It was the most painful experience in awhile to walk to the mtc but it was worth it. My whole district got to go to the temple together and when we were walking back I had the greatest sensation in awhile of comfort and happiness, and without words I knew the Savior thanked me for doing what is right.

Vanhin Warner

Author: Elder Warner

I was born and raised in Roscoe, Illinois and I am probably one of the few members of the church who get to say that they go to church in another state (we go to the Beloit, Wisconsin ward). I am a freshman at BYU-Idaho and currently working on my associates degree of science. My hobbies include music, bike-riding, reading, and hiking. mission email: rwarner@myldsmail.net

Leave a Reply

